Wednesday, 20 December 2017

Despite Stolen Dreams - review



Book - Despite Stolen Dreams
Author - Anita Krishan 
Publisher - FingerPrint Publishers
Pages - 303 
ISBN: 9788175994669


Contemporary fiction in India could seldom offer us something more than entertainment because authors have been indulging in the 'fair' practice of offering the 'fair' literary output to the youths of the country and they are very well away from the real fiction which could be called literary. A guy and a girl and many guys and many girls and the game of the fiction is played like this. Meaningful and purposeful literature are seldom found happening on this playground but sometimes the authors like Anita Krishan do make it happen - serious and visionary fiction with the qualities which qualify for a competition on the global front - leaving this usual contemporary fiction very far behind.  

Sunday, 19 November 2017

With You; Without You - book review



What else could be joyous than reading on a weekend? I love reading my books and sometimes try the new ones whenever I get a long weekend for my leisure and hobbies. This time, it was the number of Prabhat Ranjan’s debut book With You; Without You – the one that I have mentioned in a previous post. I began reading the book on this Friday and finished it this morning. And believe me, the book was very much close to a gripping novel which encircles your thoughts and motivates you to finish asap – and Prabhat’s debut With You; Without You was the same! 

Sunday, 5 November 2017

Ashish Dalal - a new beginning in Hindi Literature



Ashish Dalal is an author who believes in delivering to the audience quality literature which does not only entertain them but also tell them about various things – in the abstract and in physical as well. He talks about relationships; he talks about love; he talks about friendship; he talks about various forms of essential elements in life… and he talks them wonderfully! You cannot escape his short stories once you start reading him! Ashish Dalal is going to be the next writer to watch for in the field of Hindi writing and BRW is sure about this! To know more about Ashish Dalal as an author, keep on reading this article. 

Thursday, 2 November 2017

What am I reading in November 2017?

 Readers, you need to mark the day! And that day is every day! A day when you read nothing is just like a day which is barren and waste and I can feel what you would be feeling on such a day – totally waste and totally waste! A day without reading in the life of an active reader is just like a day without practice in the life of a singer who sings every day! So, you must have understood how much is the importance of reading in the life of us – the active readers! And today, I will be writing about the books I have selected for my November 2017 Reading list. Here you go: 

Friday, 20 October 2017

Shilpa Raj - the author with a cause!



You might have read the success stories or the overnight fame stories of different authors who have written a number of works after the first one. Some might have managed to ride the wave of fame received for the first work and others might have faded in oblivion after the initial shock wave… today, I am writing about an author whose debut has sent positivism among the readers because this author is not from a flowery background and she did not write a fiction to get her name on the list of the women who write. Shilpa Raj has made her debut with her memoir, The Elephant Chaser’s Daughter and after the initial release in India and the worldwide release, she has been getting her reputation only wide and tall around the world and many book critics and readers have sent her ‘thumbs up’ for her successful debut and the theme that she has chosen for that. She has written about herself giving an opportunity to the readers to connect with her story and make it about themselves… 

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Uske Hisse Ka Pyar by Ashish Dalal - Exclusive Preview

Uske Hisse Ka Pyar is the upcoming debut book, a short story collection, authored by a well-known author from Gujarat, Ashish Dalal. Ashish is a writer who rather focuses creating a world in his fiction which highlights some values and ideas which are essential for life. The current one, Uske Hisse Ka Pyar will be focusing on the core values of love and relationships. The book will be available for pre-order on Amazon by November mid and the book will be formally launched in December 2017. Here we are presenting to you a quick insider preview of the book. 

Sunday, 15 October 2017

Bleeding Queens | Review



Bleeding Queens is the debut novel by an author, so promising in her content and vision, Palak Kundra. The author comes from Amritsar and you can clearly see the Punjabi tilt in her debut novel, the tone of the characters, the names and even their actions. Nevertheless, the agony that the central character in the novel goes through and her retaliation, are something which could easily be shared by the women across the nation… Palak Kundra has written her debut novel about the menace of rape and her character, Diljit, goes through it, the pain and the suffering and also the fight back posed by her is exemplary! The readers can easily relate to this novel and find themselves in concurring positions.