Sunday, 5 November 2017

Ashish Dalal - a new beginning in Hindi Literature



Ashish Dalal is an author who believes in delivering to the audience quality literature which does not only entertain them but also tell them about various things – in the abstract and in physical as well. He talks about relationships; he talks about love; he talks about friendship; he talks about various forms of essential elements in life… and he talks them wonderfully! You cannot escape his short stories once you start reading him! Ashish Dalal is going to be the next writer to watch for in the field of Hindi writing and BRW is sure about this! To know more about Ashish Dalal as an author, keep on reading this article. 

Thursday, 2 November 2017

What am I reading in November 2017?

 Readers, you need to mark the day! And that day is every day! A day when you read nothing is just like a day which is barren and waste and I can feel what you would be feeling on such a day – totally waste and totally waste! A day without reading in the life of an active reader is just like a day without practice in the life of a singer who sings every day! So, you must have understood how much is the importance of reading in the life of us – the active readers! And today, I will be writing about the books I have selected for my November 2017 Reading list. Here you go: 

Friday, 20 October 2017

Shilpa Raj - the author with a cause!



You might have read the success stories or the overnight fame stories of different authors who have written a number of works after the first one. Some might have managed to ride the wave of fame received for the first work and others might have faded in oblivion after the initial shock wave… today, I am writing about an author whose debut has sent positivism among the readers because this author is not from a flowery background and she did not write a fiction to get her name on the list of the women who write. Shilpa Raj has made her debut with her memoir, The Elephant Chaser’s Daughter and after the initial release in India and the worldwide release, she has been getting her reputation only wide and tall around the world and many book critics and readers have sent her ‘thumbs up’ for her successful debut and the theme that she has chosen for that. She has written about herself giving an opportunity to the readers to connect with her story and make it about themselves… 

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Uske Hisse Ka Pyar by Ashish Dalal - Exclusive Preview

Uske Hisse Ka Pyar is the upcoming debut book, a short story collection, authored by a well-known author from Gujarat, Ashish Dalal. Ashish is a writer who rather focuses creating a world in his fiction which highlights some values and ideas which are essential for life. The current one, Uske Hisse Ka Pyar will be focusing on the core values of love and relationships. The book will be available for pre-order on Amazon by November mid and the book will be formally launched in December 2017. Here we are presenting to you a quick insider preview of the book. 

Sunday, 15 October 2017

Bleeding Queens | Review



Bleeding Queens is the debut novel by an author, so promising in her content and vision, Palak Kundra. The author comes from Amritsar and you can clearly see the Punjabi tilt in her debut novel, the tone of the characters, the names and even their actions. Nevertheless, the agony that the central character in the novel goes through and her retaliation, are something which could easily be shared by the women across the nation… Palak Kundra has written her debut novel about the menace of rape and her character, Diljit, goes through it, the pain and the suffering and also the fight back posed by her is exemplary! The readers can easily relate to this novel and find themselves in concurring positions. 

Tuesday, 10 October 2017

An Apology for Shakespeare by S A Joseph | Book Review



Poetry writing in the English language has never been the nativity of the Indian literary figures but still, the pedestal that they have attained is highly praiseworthy! We had the poets like Tagore and we have the poets like Vikram Seth at the present. Nevertheless, in between the greats, there are the poets who are making valuable contribution to the world of poetry and some of them are actually doing something worthy to be hailed and tauted - and one of them is S A Joseph from Kerala. His debut book An Apology for Shakespeare has fetched the praises of some of the most popular book critics in India as well as among the poetry readers, the book has been a subject of discussion. 

Tuesday, 3 October 2017

We Are BACK! BOOKS, REVIEWS, LITERATURE

There are a number of book bloggers on the web these days and it has, somehow, pushed the graph of the interest in literature to a further height and this is really increasing! We are very happy seeing things going a better way and readers are not only taking interest in reading books but also in reading more about the books. You will find many book reviews on the web as well as more about the books on the web too. Book Reviews Online, our venture, is a part of that widening fraternity and we strive towards proving the best of the content to our readers. We have been silent for months now, because we had some issues with our servers and also the staff were not properly enjoying freedom. We are all mostly the students and it had to do with our studies too. We are back!